Bridges-Webb Medal

Professor Paul Glasziou was awarded the prestigious Bridges-Webb Medal in 2011 and Professor Chris Del Mar in 2014. Awarded by the Australian Association of Academic General Practice (AAAGP), this medal recognises members who have made and will continue to make international standard teaching and/or research contributions to academic activities in the general practice environment.

Vice Chancellor's Quality Awards

2011: Prof Paul Glasziou - Research Excellence
2014: Prof Paul Glasziou - Research Excellence
2015: Prof Chris Del Mar - Research Excellence
2017:  Prof Paul Glasziou - Research Supervision;  Prof Tammy Hoffmann - Research Excellence

Anne Harrison Award

The Anne Harrison Award is maintained by ALIA Health Libraries Australia and was established to commemorate her work, and to encourage others to make their own contribution to the development of health librarianship.  The 2018 winner was  Justin Clark, with his project: The Polyglot Search Translator (PST): a tool for translating search strategies: phase 3.

HLA/MedicalDirector Digital Health Innovation Award

 The HLA/MedicalDirector Digital Health Innovation Award is funded by MedicalDirector. Showcasing innovative projects which, through the use of health informatics or web technologies, contribute to or support improved health outcomes. Justin Clark, Senior Informaticist, was named the 2018 winner.

ANZAHPE post-graduate student prize

Loai Albarquoni received the 2018 ANZAHPE (Australian & New Zealand Association for Health Professional Editors) post-graduate student prize for a project titled “Core competencies in Evidence-Based Practice for Health Professionals: consensus statement based on a systematic review and Delphi survey”.

Liverpool Hospital Quality Awards

Associate Professor Magnolia Cardona's team were the 2017 Quality Award Winners for the development and validation of the CriSTAL tool in the category of Improvement in Patient Safety. Here in the picture with her UNSW collaborator, Geriatric Emergency Nurse Ebony Lewis.


Mary Rankine Wilson Memorial Award for Professional Excellence

In 2014 this prestigious award was awarded to Professor Tammy Hoffmann. This Mary Rankine Wilson Memorial Award for Professional Excellence is the foremost award of Occupational Therapy Australia – Qld Division. This is an annual award established in 1994 to honour the memory of Mary Rankine Wilson AM. Mary was a founding member of the Association and past president. She was a great visionary for the occupational therapy profession, a quiet achiever who encouraged a high standard of professional skills and involvement in our professional association.

Queensland Young Tall Poppy Science Award

Professor Tammy Hoffmann was one of six scientists to receive a prestigious Queensland Tall Poppy Science Award in 2012. The Young Tall Poppy Science Awards are an initiative of the Australian Institute of Policy and Science, inaugurated in 1999 to acknowledge the achievements of Australia’s best young scientific researchers across all fields and to promote Australian intellectual excellence and endeavour.

Faculty of Health Sciences and Medicine

2016: Outstanding Contribution in Student Learning through Sustained Innovation